Before Results!

Alright, so it’s time.

Time to put those before pictures and measurements up for the whole internet to see and judge! Can’t wait.

Just like probably everyone else who wants to lose a large amount of weight and become healthier while documenting it on a blog, I was debating whether or not to make these pictures public now or after I lose weight so I won’t feel so ashamed of how I’ve let myself go. If I post them after I see results then people would only be judging a previous version of me and that doesn’t really matter.

But then I decided that I could really care less if someone judges me in a negative manner. Fuck it. There are a lot of people out there that would be more interested in my progress if they knew where I started. Plus, the whole point of this blog is for me to track my progress and stay motivated.

This is the old me and in 90 days you will see a new me. Well actually you will get plenty of update pictures because that is one thing that I enjoy looking at that keeps me motivated… other peoples progress. Especially when there are a lot of updates so I can know what to expect (within reason) or at least see what is realistic.

Once I saw a blog post with pictures that showed results after like 3 days of p90x3 and I got really excited. But then day 3 came around for me and I didn’t see any results what so ever. Not in measurements. Not in pictures. In fact, I gain a couple pounds and constantly felt hungry. I even ate according to their plan and read the book inside and out. This was one of the big contributions to why I quit my first attempt at p90x3.

I really shouldn’t have compared my results to one other person. My body is my body and I will see results when it’s ready. I’m going to pay attention to the game not the score right now and I know I will get to my goals with time. I don’t want to get to my goals too fast. It’s not good for you.

Who am I kidding?… Yes, I do… 😀

Anyways… Here are my beginning results or what ever you want to call it.

Photo on 9-5-15 at 5.13 PM #2 Photo on 9-5-15 at 5.13 PMPhoto on 9-5-15 at 5.13 PM #3Photo on 9-5-15 at 5.14 PM #5Photo on 9-5-15 at 5.13 PM #5 Photo on 9-5-15 at 5.14 PM #2

Starting measurements:

Weight- 188.4 lbs

Fat %- 32.4%

TBW- 46.6%

Muscle- 31.4%

Bone- 4.4%

I have one of those scales with all the reports. I heard they aren’t accurate but what the heck! I’ll record it anyways.

Neck- 14in

Chest- 41in

Navel- 43 in

Hips- 45in at middle of butt and 40in at waist line

Biceps- 13in Flexed 13.5 ish

Forearms- 10in

Thighs- 25.75in

Calves- 16in

I was actually surprised in a good way and bad way for these measurements. I was pretty convinced that I have reached the 200lb benchmark which is why I stopped weighing myself so that was pretty exciting. I also found that I have grew anywhere from 3 to 6 inches from the last time I took my body measurements when I was trying to lose weight about two years ago. I was at my lowest weight (146 lbs) in probably a decade and I’m only 23 years old. And I thought I was fat then!

Isn’t it crazy how we see ourselves? We sit here obsessing over how we look and how we need to lose weight or whatever our insecurities are and then in two years when we gain more weight or whatever, we look back and wish we were that size.

Life is funny that way.

Photo on 9-5-15 at 5.20 PM

 

Leave a Reply

