Mind and Body Pre-P90X3

Every so often I am going to post a mind and body update. This can be about anything from how I’m feeling physically to what is going through my mind at the moment or anything else that I feel fits in this category. Mostly this is for me to see my progress on my journey to the new me and see how much I changed mentally.

Starting out… I feel incredibly lazy. In fact, I really really don’t want to exercise let alone start and complete p90x3. I am not physically active, I can’t breathe after running for 30 seconds, and I eat fast food sometimes twice a day which I enjoy greatly. So what is making me force myself to do something I really have no interest in doing, you may ask?

Four things.

  1. I’m tired of my insecurities and lack of confidence because not only does it affect my view on myself, life and how i’m feeling but my relationship as well.
  2. I’m tired of feeling like shit constantly. I almost always feel bloated, exhausted, and slow. These are not good things to feel when you make your living sealing asphalt and get paid by how fast you complete each job. Not to mention it doesn’t help me feel any more confident about myself when I physically feel fat… if that’s a thing…
  3. I’m tired of it affecting my sex life.. maybe I should say lack of sex life… And we all know that is no bueno.
  4. I’m tired being boring. All I do is eat, watch tv, sleep A LOT and work.

What it comes down to is I’m tired. A person can only take so much and I’m finally standing up to myself and saying enough is enough! I want a different lifestyle. An adventurous one! I want to go canoeing and mountain climbing. I want to go hiking and biking. I want to complete marathons and triathlons! I want to experience the world! I want to feel sexy about my self and be proud of my body.

I’m almost 24 years old and I feel like my life is passing me by. I have so  many goals and aspirations yet nothing to show for them. I’m finally ready to change my life and all that starts with becoming a healthier, confident person.

I’m ready for the new me.

Leave a Reply

