Attempt Number 2! New Measurements

Hello Everyone!

I know it’s been a while and I have no excuses. I fell off the wagon and I’m just going to leave it at that. Keeping the right mindset to lose weight and get healthy is the most difficult part! For me, it’s the slow results that make me lose motivation. Plus now that I’m an adult and can do whatever I want, I find myself often taking the easy route. That ends right now! I need to stop being lazy and get my shit together. As noted in my previous post, I finally hit the 200lb bench mark so why not start now? I joined a new gym probably about a month ago and have been going there at least 2 times a week. I will be honest and say I don’t always push myself as hard as I should.

Here are my current starting measurements with my previous recorded measurements from September 6, 2015

Weight-200.4lbs                                                                                 188.4lbs

Body Fat%-36.2%                                                                               32.4%

Neck-14.5                                                                                           14in

Chest-  42.5                                                                                        41in

Navel-43 (44.5in at largest point)                                                    43 in

Hips- 46in @ middle of butt/ 42.5in @ waist line                           45in/40in

Biceps- 13in Flexed 13.5 ish         (14in@largest)                                  13in/13.5in

Forearms-10in                                                                                          10in

Thighs-27.5in at largest                                                                    25.75in

Calves- 16.5in(R) 16in (L)                                                                  16in

 

Today I went to GNC and bought a body fat caliper and tape measure. I’m not sure how accurate the caliper is when I use it but I seem to get the same results every time. The tape measure (GNC Pro Performance body tape measure) is awesome! and I recommend it for anyone who has to measure themselves instead of using the standard body tape measure.

I also got some kind of meal replacement samples from LEAN SHAKE… At least I think that they are meal replacements. I’ll try one of them out tomorrow and see how I feel.

More exciting news.. (at least for me) I am finally a proud owner of a Charge HR Fitbit! I’ve heard mixed reviews on these things but I’ve always wanted one and with tax return season here I figured why not!

 

WIN_20160208_23_56_51_Pro.jpg

I will be updating before pictures and goals as well in the near future with my workout plan and more so don’t forget to come back soon to check it out!

Leave a Reply

