My New Weight Loss Goals

If you read my previous post/update, you may have noticed that I have gained some weight since the last time I posted measurements. With that said, it’s safe to assume that I have not followed through with p90x3 once again. I’ve come to the conclusion that I am not mentally/physically prepared to be able to complete this challenge. I’ve basically been setting myself up for failure by biting off more than I can handle. Mostly because I don’t want it enough to go through the discomfort and sacrifices. At least that’s how I feel at the moment.

Instead I have decided to come up with my own workout routine that I will be posting later to get in the habit of working out and eating healthier for a better lifestyle. My biggest goal when hitting the gym will be to work harder than the day before whether I’m dealing with cardio or strength training…. One step at a time, right?!

 

(My current weight is 200.4lbs and my goal is to be 150lbs. My weight goal I am focusing on right now is 180lbs to break it down so it feels more manageable. My goals below are based off of my old measurements from around 2011/2012 that I found in an old workout journal. These goals are more of a starting point than my ideal weight and measurements. I find it hard to make up ideal measurements because I feel like the sizes I’d pick would make me look like a deformed Barbie or something…)

Here are my current measurements along with  my (long term) goals:

Weight-200.4lbs                                                                                 150lbs

Body Fat%-36.2%                                                                               29%

Neck-14.5                                                                                           14in

Chest-  42.5                                                                                        38in

Navel-43 (44.5in at largest point)                                                    36in

Hips- 46in @ middle of butt/ 42.5in @ waist line                           39in/36in

Biceps- 13in Flexed 13.5 ish         (14in@largest)                                  11in/11.5in

Forearms-10in                                                                                          –in

Thighs-27.5in at largest                                                                    23in

Calves- 16.5in(R) 16in (L)                                                                  14.5in

It says in this workout journal that I have pictures on my old computer. If I ever find them I will be sure to post them so we can compare everything. At these measurements, I worked out inconsistently maybe 2x week (mostly elliptical), took stackers daily, and worked +12 hours 7 days a week at a fast paced restaurant that was short staffed. Hopefully when I reach 150lbs I will look even better since I will be weight lifting and taking supplements!

Speaking of supplements, The two meal replacement drinks (Lean shake I believe) I talked about in my last post were decent. Well the natural chocolate one was pretty tasty. I wasn’t a fan of the natural vanilla. Either way, I’m not planning on buying this brand for meal replacement drinks since they’re a little pricey for me.

I plan on posting current pictures, supplements I will be taking, and my workout plan sometime before Monday. Hopefully I didn’t ramble too much as I am running on little sleep and it’s my bed time! Until next time…

2 thoughts on “My New Weight Loss Goals”

  1. It sounds like you are doing some really smart things at the start of your fitness journey, like aiming for interim goals so you don’t intimidate yourself out of doing anything at all. We’re about at the same place, weight-wise, and aiming for the same short and long term goals, so I hope it’s okay if I visit fairly often. I’m really lucky that my daughter has training as an Athletic Trainer (not to be confused with a personal trainer) and has quite a bit of exercise science knowledge to guide me as I start out. Even so, some days, it really is hard to keep going, so finding ways to be accountable is important. Looking forward to seeing your workout plan!

    Like

Leave a Reply

